The elected Selectboard consists of five members, 3 members serving for 3-year terms and 2 members serving 1 year terms. The Selectboard meets soon after Town Meeting each year to select a chair and other officers. The Selectboard is the Town’s legislative body, enacting ordinances, regulations and policies, is responsible for the overall management of the town, including town property and personnel, annual planning for maintenance of town roads, and the annual town budget. The Selectboard also appoints most non-elected local officials. Selectboard members receive an annual stipend.

The Selectboard meets on the first and third Thursday of every month. The regular meetings start at 6:00 p.m. and are held at the Town Hall located at 36 Route 2 West.

Ken Linsley, Chair –

Eric Bach, Vice Chair –

Kellie Merrell –

Kristin Franson –

Peter Griffin –

Audrey DeProspero, Assistant to the Selectboard –

Office Hours:  Monday and Friday by appointment; Tuesday and Wednesday 8:00 am – 1:00 pm. 

1st and 3rd Thursday 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm and 2nd and 4th Thursday 8:00 am – 1:00 pm

Office Phone:  802-684-3426

Selectboard Agenda

Selectboard Minutes



Informational items:

Discarding Syringes and Other Sharps

Results of TMD Zero-Sort Recycling Survey

Telephone Pole Lights Out

V.S.A. 23 § 1126a Depositing snow onto or across highways is prohibited

Total Page Visits: 4386 - Today Page Visits: 2